Setting up projects in TweetReach Pro

TweetReach Pro Projects will allow you to selectively share Trackers and reports, as well as manage user access to those Trackers and reports. After enabling this feature, you will be able to organize your Pro account into separate projects, move individual Trackers into those projects, and invite guests and other users to view and/or edit those Trackers on a project-by-project basis. Create projects to:

  • Group related Trackers and snapshot reports together
  • Share select Trackers and reports with clients or colleagues
  • Manage user access and permissions
  • Create guest access for one or more Trackers

Enabling Projects

The projects feature is optional for all TweetReach Pro subscribers, so you'll need to enable it if you want advanced sharing and user permissions. To enable projects, click the gear icon in the top right corner of your TweetReach Pro account, and select Manage Projects. 

By default, when you first enable projects, all existing Trackers and reports will be in a global project named Unassigned. From here, you can create new projects, and move Trackers and reports into them from the unassigned project. You can also add users - either existing users or new ones - to projects. 

The unassigned project contains all Trackers and reports that are not specifically assigned to another project. Each Tracker and report can only be assigned to one project at a time, but you can move them anytime. 

Creating a New Project

To create a new project, go to your Manage Projects page (click on the gear icon in the top right corner). Then click the Add New Project Button. 

Projects.jpg

First, name your project. Everyone with access to this project will see this name. 

Next, choose one or more users to have access to this project. Clicking in the Users box will show you a list of available users to add to that project. Admin and owner users will automatically have access to all projects you create. You can add other existing users to a project, and give them access to view only or view and edit the Trackers and reports in that project.  If you want to add a new user to this project who does not yet have access to your Pro subscription, you can add those users in the Manage Users section (also under the gear icon where you Manage Projects), and then add them to projects. Users can be associated with multiple projects. 

Then, add one or more Trackers to your project. Clicking in the Trackers box will show you a list of all available Trackers to add to that project. Select each Tracker you'd like to add to that project. You can add as many Trackers as you like to a project. Each Tracker can only be in one project, so adding a Tracker to a new project will remove it from its previous project. 

 Projects_Setup.jpg

Finally, save your newly created project. You can edit these settings at any time. 

Managing User Permissions

You can add existing users or invite new users to a project at any time. Users can have read and/or write access to projects and each user can be assigned to unlimited projects. 

User types: 

  • Owner - Has full access to all account features, including billing information, user and project management, all Trackers and reports
  • Admin - Has access to user and project management, all Trackers and reports (does not have billing access) 
  • Standard User - Has access to only the projects, Trackers and reports the owner or admin assigns
All owner and admin users will have access to all Trackers, reports and projects. The owner is the only one with access to Account Settings, which includes billing and payment information, and the ability to upgrade, downgrade or cancel a Pro account. Admin users have access to everything except Account Settings. Standard users can have view only or view and edit access. There's more about user access to Pro subscriptions here

Adding New Trackers and Reports to Trackers

Your total number of available Trackers and snapshot reports will not change after enabling projects. So, as long as you have available Trackers and/or reports, you can add new ones to your projects. 

Once you've created one or more projects, you can create a new Tracker or run a new snapshot report in any of your projects, but you will not be able to create a new Tracker/report in the All Projects view. First, navigate to a specific project or create a new project, then create your Tracker or report there. 

Managing Your Projects

You can edit your projects anytime. You can add, move or remove Trackers from a project, change the users associated with a project, and edit the name of a project. To edit a project, click on the gear icon in the top right corner, then click on Manage Projects. Then click on the project title you want to edit. 

You cannot move a snapshot report once it's been associated with a particular project. 

Projects_Manage.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.